Sponsored By

Independent Games Festival Announces 2003 Call For Entries

The Independent Games Festival (IGF) announced the call for entries for the 2003 event.

Game Developer, Staff

June 5, 2002

1 Min Read

Held annually at the Game Developers Conference, the IGF honors the most innovative independently developed games of the year. Awards are given in six categories: Innovation in Audio, Innovation in Game Design, Innovation in Visual Art, Technical Excellence, Audience Award, and the Seumas McNally Grand Prize. Over $20,000 in cash prizes are awarded. The deadline for submitting games to the IGF Competition is September 1, and for the IGF Student Showcase the deadline is November 15. Entry forms and rules can be found at http://www.igf.com. The IGF is produced by the Gama Network, which also produces Gamasutra.

Daily news, dev blogs, and stories from Game Developer straight to your inbox

You May Also Like