Sponsored By

Finalists For Interactive Achievement Awards Revealed

The <a href="http://www.interactive.org">Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences (AIAS)</a> announced the finalists for its annual Interactive Achievement Awards, which will be given out in San Jose, CA on March 22.

Game Developer, Staff

February 21, 2001

1 Min Read

British Comedian/commentator Martin Lewis will host the Academy's event in San Jose, Calif. on March 22. "Console Game of the Year" finalists are:

  • Banjo Tooie (N64)

    • Chrono Cross (PS1)

    • Final Fantasy IX (PS1)

    • Jet Grind Radio (DC)

    • Madden NFL 2001 (PS2)

    • Rayman 2: The Great Escape (DC)

    • Shenmue (DC)

    • Skies of Arcadia (DC)

    • Spyro: Year of the Dragon (PS1)

    • SSX (PS2)

    • Tekken Tag Tournament (PS2)

    • Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2 (PS1)

    • Virtua Tennis (DC)

    • WWF No Mercy(N64)

    • Zelda: Majora's Mask (N64) "PC Game of the Year" finalists are:

    • Age of Empires II: The Conquerors

    • Asheron's Call

    • Baldur's Gate II

    • Command & Conquer: Red Alert 2

    • Deus Ex

    • Diablo II

    • Disney's Magic Artist 3D

    • EverQuest: Ruins of Kunark

    • FIFA 2001

    • Links 2001

    • MechWarrior 4

    • No One Lives Forever

    • RollerCoaster Tycoon: Loopy Landscapes

    • Sacrifice All finalists in the "Console Game of the Year" and "PC Game of the Year" categories are finalists for "Game of the Year 2001". The Academy will also honor John Carmack of id Software, who will be inducted into the Academy Hall of Fame.

Daily news, dev blogs, and stories from Game Developer straight to your inbox

You May Also Like