informa
Press Release

We know the release date of Broken Ranks!

Developers break ranks to leak the release date to the world.
[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press]

Wrocław, 04.01.2022 – Whitemoon Games, a game development studio from Wrocław, has revealed the release date for the successor of The Pride of Taern!


The servers of Broken Ranks - a Polish, isometric MMORPG with turn-based combat system will launch on Tuesday, January 25th 2022 at 5 pm CET / 4pm GMT /  8am PST / 11am EST.


The client will be available for download from https://brokenranks.com starting on Tuesday, January 18th at 5 pm CET / 4pm GMT /  8am PST / 11am EST.


At the moment of the release, the game will be available in Polish, English, Russian, German, French, and Portuguese. The choice of languages mirrors the interest in the game during the tests. The developers indicate that more language versions may become available in the future.


“It’s the last lap before we let our players play the game. We’re very excited about the release and we’re doing everything we can to tie up the loose ends. We hope that Broken Ranks will give new and old players alike many hours of fun as they become immersed in the world we created.” - says Krzysztof Danilewicz, the founder of Whitemoon Games.


Broken Ranks is a successor to the MMORPG The Pride of Taern. It boasts a unique, turn-based combat system and a vast world seen from an isometric view. The title is reminiscent of such classics as the HoM&M series or Baldur's Gate. Adventurers will be able to find a lot of story-driven quests and a vast, interesting world ready to be explored alone, in a group, or with guildmates.

At the moment of the release, Broken Ranks will be available on PCs through a client. You can find and download it from https://brokenranks.com


Useful links:

FB:  https://www.facebook.com/BrokenRanks
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Whitemoon_Games
WWW: http://brokenranks.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/brokenranks
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/BrokenRanksOfficial/

Latest Jobs

Pocketwatch Games

Remote
01.05.22
Senior Gameplay Engineer

Disbelief

Cambridge, Massachusetts
01.07.22
Jr. Programmer

Gameloft Australia

Brisbane, Australia
01.06.21
Creative Director

Sucker Punch Productions

Bellevue, Washington
01.06.22
Senior Systems Designer
More Jobs   

CONNECT WITH US

Register for a
Subscribe to
Follow us

Game Developer Account

Game Developer Newsletter

@gamedevdotcom

Register for a

Game Developer Account

Gain full access to resources (events, white paper, webinars, reports, etc)
Single sign-on to all Informa products

Register
Subscribe to

Game Developer Newsletter

Get daily Game Developer top stories every morning straight into your inbox

Subscribe
Follow us

@gamedevdotcom

Follow us @gamedevdotcom to stay up-to-date with the latest news & insider information about events & more