informa
Press Release

Time to Get Cracking Holmes

Sherlock Holmes Chapter One Launch Times and Release Trailer
[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press]

11 November 2021 - Kyiv, Ukraine + Dublin, Ireland | Frogwares has announced the release times for Sherlock Holmes Chapter One along with a launch trailer.


Trailer: https://youtu.be/IWEFYBz6eko


Sherlock Holmes Chapter One is a third-person, open-world, story-driven detective thriller. The story is a creative re-imagining of Sherlock’s first steps on his journey to becoming the famed, flawed and destructive genius the world has come to know. Set on the Mediterranean island of Cordona, this is where Sherlock spent his childhood. He now returns as a young adult to find the true answers to his mother’s mysterious death all those years ago that orphaned him and got him sent to London. The game is built around a system of “no hand holding” detective work, meaning players will need to use all the tools at their disposal to piece together the clues and solve the various mysteries that the island is hiding.


RELEASE TIMES


The game is set to go live globally on PC, PS5, and Xbox X / S on Tuesday, November 16th at 0:00 am BST.  This means that for players in regions such as North and South America, the game will be available on Monday, November 15th.
 
United Kingdom:    0:00am BST   Tues, Nov 16th
West + Central Europe:   1:00am CET   Tues Nov 16th
Moscow:   3:00am MSK    Tues Nov 16th
Japan:    9:00am JST   Tues Nov 16th
Sydney:    11:00am AEDT    Tues Nov 16th
San Francisco:   4:00pm PST   Mon Nov 15th
New York   7:00pm EST   Mon Nov 15th
Reviews and streams for the game are set to appear on Monday, Nov 15th starting at  6:00 pm CET / 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST

Sherlock Holmes Chapter One will be released on PC (Steam, Epic, GOG), PS5, Xbox Series X/S on November 15th/16th, and later for PS4 and Xbox One. All pre-orders come with a free copy of Sherlock Holmes Crimes & Punishments and additional in-game content.

Latest Jobs

Infinity Ward

Woodland Hills, California
11.3.21
Sr. Multiplayer Design Scripter/Programmer

Disbelief

Cambridge, Massachusetts
11.3.21
Jr. Programmer

XSEED

Torrance, California
11.3.21
Head of Marketing
More Jobs   

CONNECT WITH US

Register for a
Subscribe to
Follow us

Game Developer Account

Game Developer Newsletter

@gamedevdotcom

Register for a

Game Developer Account

Gain full access to resources (events, white paper, webinars, reports, etc)
Single sign-on to all Informa products

Register
Subscribe to

Game Developer Newsletter

Get daily Game Developer top stories every morning straight into your inbox

Subscribe
Follow us

@gamedevdotcom

Follow us @gamedevdotcom to stay up-to-date with the latest news & insider information about events & more