informa
2 min read
article

Save the Date for August 12! THQ Nordic Poised to Land a Massive Punch at its 2022 Digital Showcase!

Add this to the growing list of digital events on the calendar, this time in August.
[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press]

Vienna/Austria, April 6th, 2022: Brace yourselves! THQ Nordic is hosting its second annual digital showcase event on the 12th of August, 2022. The company will present several, brand new games, expanding the company’s portfolio into new genres with both licensed and original gaming experiences. Gamers can look forward to everything from intense, dark and gritty to light, colorful and just plain fun! In addition to loads of announcements and first looks, we will be providing updates on games like Outcast 2 – A New Beginning and Jagged Alliance 3!


The showcase takes place Friday, August 12th, 2022 at 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 21:00 CEST / 10 PM EEST. Following the good tradition that started last year, prior to the showcase is a pre-show where our friends from HandyGames will show what they´ve got, so make sure to tune in early!


Add it to your calendar: https://thqn.net/rsvp-2022


Official THQ Nordic Channels to watch the Showcase:
https://www.youtube.com/c/thqnordic/
https://www.twitch.tv/thqnordic
https://store.steampowered.com/publisher/THQNordic


Check out the THQ Nordic Showcase trailer on YouTube:
https://youtu.be/AIpQEVM4T5I


Invitation to co-stream the Showcase

Content creators all over the world of any size are invited to co-stream the showcase on August 12th on their own channels. If you’d like to participate, or if you have any questions, please reach out to: [email protected]


------ End of Release ------


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thqnordic
Twitter: https://twitter.com/thqnordic

Latest Jobs

Illfonic

Lakewood, Colorado
05.04.22
Release Manager

PLAYERUNKNOWN Productions

Remote OR Amsterdam, Netherlands
05.05.22
Network Programmer

McKinney, Texas
05.06.22
Associate Game Producer

Remedy Entertainment

Helsinki Metropolitan Area, Finland
05.09.22
Rigging Artist
More Jobs   

CONNECT WITH US

Register for a
Subscribe to
Follow us

Game Developer Account

Game Developer Newsletter

@gamedevdotcom

Register for a

Game Developer Account

Gain full access to resources (events, white paper, webinars, reports, etc)
Single sign-on to all Informa products

Register
Subscribe to

Game Developer Newsletter

Get daily Game Developer top stories every morning straight into your inbox

Subscribe
Follow us

@gamedevdotcom

Follow us @gamedevdotcom to stay up-to-date with the latest news & insider information about events & more