informa
1 MIN READ
Press Release

Live for Today, Hope for Tomorrow: THQ Nordic's Digital Showcase 2022 Airs This Friday!

Another big line-up of titles and announcements from a big publisher, live tomorrow at 9pm CEST.
[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press]

Vienna/Austria, August 11th, 2022: What has THQ Nordic been up to, you might ask? Well, soon the wait will be over. Our Digital Showcase 2022 takes place tomorrow, Friday, August 12th, 2022 at 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST / 10 PM EEST. Following in last year’s footsteps, we’ll have a pre-show leading up to the showcase where our friends from HandyGames will show what they´ve got, so make sure to tune in early!


You can expect to see brand-new announcements along with updates and reveals for previously-announced games.


Get ready to spend around 45 minutes with us and our two extraordinary hosts: Elle Osili-Wood and Richard Kiess, who will be guiding you through the show! We don't want to spoil anything, but if you are a fan of SpongeBob, Destroy All Humans! 2, Jagged Alliance 3, or Outcast 2, be sure to tune in (and be surprised by the other 10 titles!).


Official THQ Nordic Channels to watch the Showcase:

https://thqn.net/thqn2022-yt
https://www.twitch.tv/thqnordic
https://store.steampowered.com/publisher/THQNordic


Invitation to co-stream the Showcase

Content creators and media outlets all over the world of any size are invited to co-stream the showcase on August 12th on their own channels. If you’d like to participate, or if you have any questions, please reach out to: [email protected]


There are two signals being broadcasted with copyright-free music to prevent any issues:


Copyright Free (for streamers):
https://thqn.net/thqn2022-yt-free
www.twitch.tv/thqnordicinside


------ End of Release ------

Latest Jobs

Manticore Games

San Mateo, California
8.23.22
Senior Software Engineer - Mobile

Sony PlayStation

San Diego, California
6.23.22
Sr. Online Programmer

The Walt Disney Company

Glendale, California
8.1.22
Associate Marketing Manager - Walt Disney Games

Insomniac Games

Burbank, California
8.26.22
Accessibility Design Researcher
More Jobs   

CONNECT WITH US

Explore the
Subscribe to
Follow us

Game Developer Job Board

Game Developer Newsletter

@gamedevdotcom

Explore the

Game Developer Job Board

Browse open positions across the game industry or recruit new talent for your studio

Browse
Subscribe to

Game Developer Newsletter

Get daily Game Developer top stories every morning straight into your inbox

Subscribe
Follow us

@gamedevdotcom

Follow us @gamedevdotcom to stay up-to-date with the latest news & insider information about events & more