informa
1 MIN READ
Press Release

Blossom Tales II: The Minotaur Prince is Out Now!

The Sleeping King follow-up launches today for Switch and PC.
[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press]

Embargo: Tuesday 16th August 2022 at 4pm BST / 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 5pm CEST.

Australia: Wednesday 17th August 12.30am ACST.

Publisher Playtonic Friends (BPM: Bullets Per Minute, Demon Turf) and developer Castle Pixel are thrilled to announce Blossom Tales II: The Minotaur Prince is available now on Nintendo Switch and PC .

In the follow up to 2017's indie hit Blossom Tales: The Sleeping King you'll experience a "story within a story" as Grandpa narrates exciting moments throughout Lily's incredible adventure in a heartfelt tribute to both classic adventure games and beloved movies such as 'Labryinth' and 'The Princess Bride'.
Check out the launch trailer below!

Press Kit

Developer: Castle Pixel
Publisher: Playtonic Friends

About
The Minotaur King has returned...and it's all your fault! Lily's back for a new "classic" action-adventure set hundreds of years after The Sleeping King!

Grandpa's latest tale takes you on a journey through haunted forests, pirate shores, and other mysterious lands across a vast open-world! Charming towns, terrible enemies, tricky puzzles, and powerful weapons await you.

Enjoy a "story within a story" as Grandpa narrates exciting moments throughout Lily's incredible adventure.
Will you help Lily defeat the Minotaur King and save her brother?

Features
  • Compelling main story plus engaging side-quests
  • Classic top-down action adventure in a retro 2D environment
  • Dozens of mini-dungeons, caves, and locations to discover
  • Choices that influence story and events
  • A wide array of weapons and abilities
  • 15+ hours of gameplay

Latest Jobs

Manticore Games

San Mateo, California
8.23.22
Senior Software Engineer - Mobile

Sony PlayStation

San Diego, California
6.23.22
Sr. Online Programmer

The Walt Disney Company

Glendale, California
8.1.22
Associate Marketing Manager - Walt Disney Games

Insomniac Games

Burbank, California
8.26.22
Accessibility Design Researcher
More Jobs   

CONNECT WITH US

Explore the
Subscribe to
Follow us

Game Developer Job Board

Game Developer Newsletter

@gamedevdotcom

Explore the

Game Developer Job Board

Browse open positions across the game industry or recruit new talent for your studio

Browse
Subscribe to

Game Developer Newsletter

Get daily Game Developer top stories every morning straight into your inbox

Subscribe
Follow us

@gamedevdotcom

Follow us @gamedevdotcom to stay up-to-date with the latest news & insider information about events & more